Score detail

Score sample

Aulos I - Piano Pieces for Advances Players to Practise Polyphony

( Global Edition )
Score category
Musical instrument : Piano

Composition : Solo
Level of difficulty
Level 3 Hard
1.Prelude in A minor (two-part writing) 2.Fughetta in A major (imitation, fugue) 3.Prelude in D minor (syncopation) 4.Fughetta in D minor (the stretto) 5.Prelude in E major (inversions) 6.Aria in E major (augmentation - diminution) 7.Prelude in G minor (double counterpoint) 8.Geneva Psalm 150 (communal singing and polyphony) 9.Prelude in B major (polyphonic 'floating') 10.Chorale fantasia in B minor (what the words imply) 11.Toccatina (latent polyphony) 12.Fughetta in C minor (towards a double fugue) 13.Prelude in F-sharp major (the melody at the bottom (where else should it be?)) 14.Fugue in F-sharp major (double fugue) 15.'An Angel from Heaven' (polyphony is transparent) 16.Appendix 9b Chorale fantasia (Geneva Psalm 42)

Related items

There is no score related to this score.

Recently viewed items

There is no score to show